Providers · Business accounts

BVNK

BVNK

3 plans in our database · licensed as EMI, CASP, MSB · pricing in USD

Data last verified: 24 September 2026

If you open an account through these links we may earn a commission. It costs you nothing extra, and it never changes the ranking. How we make money

Independent data. Every figure below comes from BVNK's published pricing, checked by hand - never from a sales deal. Missing fees show as “n/a” and are never counted as free. Methodology · Spotted an error? Tell us

Plans & fees

PlanTypeMonthly feeSetupFX feeSWIFT out
Direct paymentsbusinessfrom $5000/mo ⚠-n/an/a
Embedded paymentsbusinessfrom $5000/mo ⚠-n/an/a
Self-managed paymentsbusinessfrom $5000/mo ⚠-n/an/a

* Some FX rates are “from” or “up to”. ⚠ “from” = starting price (variable pricing) - the final fee depends on your profile. “Bespoke” = custom pricing on request. Compare across providers on the fee tables.

What you get

SWIFTMulti-currencyCrypto-friendly

Hold up to 3 currencies · local account details in EUR, GBP, USD.

Getting in, and what you get

⚠️ Only accepts clients with at least $500,000 in payments a month and 6 months of trading history.

Charges 0% to access its yield product.

Regulation

Regulated or registered in United Kingdom, Malta, United States.

Regulators: Financial Conduct Authority · Malta Financial Services Authority · Financial Crimes Enforcement Network

In the fine print

Conditions from BVNK's own terms, pricing pages and acceptable-use policy that don't fit in a table. Read in full and checked by hand.

Limits

  • Incoming payments are not capped: there is no published ceiling on what BVNK will accept, and the transaction limits apply to outgoing payments only.
  • Outgoing caps depend on the rail: 1,000,000 GBP per transaction on Faster Payments and 10,000,000 USD on FedNow and RTP, while SEPA Credit, CHAPS and SWIFT are declared with no limit.
  • Below those network caps the partner or the client can set tighter per transaction or daily limits, never wider ones, and on SEPA Instant only one of the two can be set.
  • The smallest transaction BVNK processes is 1 EUR or the equivalent, on pay ins as well as on crypto payouts.
  • On this model BVNK adds no ceilings of its own: the 750,000 EUR cap on SEPA Instant is a scheme rule set by the Instant Payments Regulation, not a BVNK choice.
  • The euro per-transaction limit depends on the payment scheme: SEPA Instant Credit, through CENTROlink or Banking Circle, is capped at 1,000,000 EUR, while standard SEPA Credit and SWIFT through BBVA have no limit.

Payments & transfers

  • XRP here is the token, not the RippleNet payment rail.
  • The dollar ceiling depends on the scheme: FedNow, through Lead Bank or Cross River Bank, and RTP through Cross River Bank both stop at USD 10,000,000, while SWIFT through BBVA carries no stated limit.
  • The sterling ceiling depends on the scheme: Faster Payments, through Banking Circle or ClearBank, stops at GBP 1,000,000, while CHAPS through ClearBank and SWIFT through BBVA carry no stated limit.

Crypto

  • Custody stays with you: the infrastructure runs under your own licences and custodian, and key management is self hosted, with the BVNK Vault built on AWS KMS and Secure Enclave.
  • The custody guarantees of the other two models (segregated BVNK ledger, no commingling, one for one holdings) describe assets BVNK holds, so they do not apply here.
  • Liquidity partners here are venues you bring yourself, not exchanges vetted by BVNK.
  • The end of USDT and PYUSD support for EEA clients from 22 February 2026 applies to this model as well.
  • You can move funds on behalf of your customers, or they can move funds directly on your platform, while the assets stay in BVNK's custody.
  • The USDT and PYUSD restriction follows where your end customer is based, not where your company is incorporated.
  • Assets sit in the same segregated BVNK ledger as the direct model, kept one for one and without insurance.
  • Crypto held for you sits in BVNK's own custody, tracked separately in its ledger and never commingled, with the exact type and amount you deposit kept one for one. BVNK "does not currently provide insurance for crypto assets".
  • Clients based in the EEA lost access to USDT and PYUSD on 22 February 2026 under MiCA, even though both stay in the global catalogue.
  • A regulated exchange stays an allowed counterparty: the policy bans only unlicensed venues or venues domiciled outside a FATF country, and BVNK does not publish a list of named approved exchanges.
  • Self-managed payments run on your own licences, custodian and liquidity partners: you keep full control over custody, and BVNK does not hold the assets or onboard your end customers.
  • With direct payments you contract with BVNK yourself and are onboarded as its own customer, and BVNK keeps custody of the stablecoins.

Business activity

  • The acceptable use policy is declared applicable to all clients of BVNK, so the exclusions sit at bank level rather than on this product: besides the listed sectors they cover cash and valuables in transit, scrap metal and high value collectible dealers, crypto mixing or chain hopping services, unlicensed money transfer businesses and hawala, binary options, piracy and counterfeit goods, fourth party payment arrangements, and businesses serving only high net worth individuals.

Opening an account

  • There are no published eligibility requirements specific to this model: the entity types, beneficial owner thresholds and onboarding rules on the site are labelled for the embedded model.
  • With embedded payments BVNK onboards you as a partner and onboards your customers too, and you are the one submitting their onboarding documents.
  • The published eligibility requirements for this model describe the companies you submit to BVNK, not conditions on you as the partner.
  • Companies incorporated less than 2 years ago can attract extra scrutiny: business plan, source of wealth and invoices.
  • Beneficial owners are identified from 25% ownership and trigger enhanced checks from 10%; trusts, foundations, nominees, offshore entities or more than 3 layers mean extra documents, and BVNK does not state a maximum number of layers.
  • BVNK only works with businesses that expect to process at least $500,000 in payments a month and have at least 6 months of trading or operating history. A business below either threshold is not taken on, whatever its sector.

Countries & residency

  • Payments to and from the non government controlled Ukrainian territories are blocked: Crimea and the city of Sevastopol, Donetsk, Kherson, Luhansk and Zaporizhzhia. Ukraine as a whole is not blocked.
  • BVNK does not state where directors or beneficial owners must live for this product, and no maximum number of ownership layers is published.

Company ownership

  • Mastercard completed its acquisition of BVNK on 3 August 2026. The licences stay with the UK, Malta and US entities, so the regulated setup behind the accounts is unchanged.

Licence & regulation

  • The US entity, System Pay Services (US), Inc., is not a bank: it is registered as a money services business with FinCEN and holds money transmitter (or equivalent) licences in 38 US states, plus the District of Columbia and Puerto Rico.

Will BVNK actually accept you?

Acceptance depends on where your company is registered, where its owners live, where your money flows - and your sector. The wizard checks BVNK's published rules on all of them, and shows you the alternatives too.

Check in 2 minutes →